Information for Visitors

Below is information of a range of businesses that can be found in West Burton or nearby which we hope you will find interesting.  Do come and see for yourself - you will be very welcome.

If you are coming to see us, and to enjoy everything the area has to offer, we would be most grateful if you could park your vehicle in West Burton with great care.   In particular, please avoid blocking entrances to drives and please do not park on the Village Green.  Thank you for your help.  For walkers in the area, please could we suggest that you take advantage of available space on the roadside verge below Cote Farm in South Walden as an alternative to parking in the village of West Burton.


SITUATED IN WEST BURTON AND THE SURROUNDING AREA

The Old Smithy Antiques and Collectables

A country antique shop selling quality antiques and a range of more unusual items.

 

The Cat Pottery : Moorside Design    www.catpottery.co.uk

A family run business producing its original collection of cats in ceramics and metal or granite resin.

 

 Hartle's Butchers      www.hartlebutchers.co.uk

A family run butcher's shop selling quality meats

 

 Fox and Hounds Inn     www.foxandhoundswestburton.co.uk

A traditional pub serving home cooked meals and real ale.

 

Fabric of the Field      www.fabricofthefield.co.uk

A new Weaver's studio in the village of West Burton, selling contemporary, handmade Arts and Crafts made by regional artisans.  Products incldue bath and beauty products, ceramics, jewellery, textiles, woodcraft, wool and fibre, and lots more

 

Hendersons @ Westholme Estate           www.westholme-estate.co.uk

Relaxed bar and bistro style restaurant, with a contemporary feel, serving modern British cuisine

 

HarryAdney Internet Services            www.harryadney.co.uk

Website design and creative services, including social media management, photography, branding and logo and stationery design

 

Print Friendly            www.printfriendly.co.uk

Eco-friendly, small-run printing solutions, book-keeping and secretarial services

 

Corner House Computers          www.printfriendly.co.uk

For a speedy, personal and friendly local service for all your computer requirements.  Includes supply, set-up, service, repairs and upgrades.  Contact simon@cornerhousewb.co.uk or visit the Print Friendly website.

 

Dales Music            www.dalesmusic.co.uk

The Wensleydale hills are alive with the sound of music!  Whether you interest is in brass bands, orchestras or choral societies, you can find information on performance dates and venues, practive nights, etc. or the latest information on the Tournament of Speech and Song

 

Barn Studio Signs      www.barnstudiosigns.co.uk

Handmade bespoke wooden signs for home, garden and life's special events

 

The Healing Collective       www.healingcollective.co.uk

A range of complementary therapies with a holistic approach to health: shiatsu, reflexology, reiki, counselling and Back Remedies.  Free 'drop in' sessions on first Saturday of every month, 10.00 am - 4.00 pm.  Situated 3 miles from West Burton - mobile service available.

 

Cauldron Falls

One of the prettiest waterfalls in Wensleydale, located in a secluded corner of the village.

 

Walking Country

West Burton forms the starting point for a number of walks to suit all levels of fitness.



If you would like to advertise on this page please contact Sue Ryding at sueryding@hotmail.co.uk